Board of Directors

The UCLA Foundation is governed by Board of Directors, each of whom donates considerable time and resources to help the university grow and prosper. The directors manage fiduciary responsibilities, business affairs and assets of the organization including general policy and budget oversight, determining the annual spendable income rate, and overseeing the endowment and other investments.

Joining the Chancellor on the Board are extraordinary philanthropic leaders sharing a commitment to advance the university's mission and sustain its reputation for excellence. Consistent with the philanthropic mission of The Foundation, all directors are major donors to the campus.

Election slates are determined annually each spring by The Foundation Nominations & Governance Committee. Directors are elected to renewable two-year terms (for a total of six consecutive years). The Board meets at least four times per fiscal year.

2023-2024 Officers
Alicia Miñana de Lovelace, J.D. ’87, Chair
Craig Ehrlich ’78, Immediate Past Chair
Rhea P. Turteltaub, Executive Vice President
Julie A. Sina, Chief Financial Officer
Justin Barton, Chief Investment Officer
Alissa Fyfe '12, M.B.A. '22, Director of Foundation Operations/Secretary

2023-2024 Board of Directors
Alicia Miñana de Lovelace, J.D. ’87, Chair
CEO, Law Offices of Alicia Miñana

Gene D. Block
Chancellor, UCLA

David A. Ackert ’77, J.D./M.B.A. ’82
Managing Member, Crystal Lake Capital

Allison Baird-James
Interim Vice Chancellor and CFO, UCLA

Justin Barton, Chief Investment Officer
CIO, President UCLA Investment Company

Ann Daly ’79
Philanthropy Committee Chair
Founding Partner, WndrCo

Craig Ehrlich ’78
Immediate Past Chair
Chair of the Board, Novare Technologies Inc.

David P. Eisman ’92, M.A. ’92
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Leslie Gilbert-Lurie ’81, J.D. ’84
Attorney and Author, Lawyer

Julio Herrera ’82
Managing Director, Oaktree Capital Management

Diana Ingram
Finance Committee Chair
Leader, Oracle’s Technology Consulting Services

Dennis Keegan '74, M.B.A. '80
Chairman, Digital Asset Strategies

Melvin Lindsey '99
Managing Partner & CEO, Nile Capital Group, LLC.

Cheryl M. Lott ’01, J.D. ’04
Audit Committee Chair
Shareholder, Buchalter APC

Jamal Madni M.S. '08, M.S. '12
Co-Founder and CEO, Ingage

John T. Mapes, '90, P '20
UCLA Investment Company Board Chair
Managing Partner, Aurora Capital

Patrick Petersilia '71
Chancellor's Society Chair

Rica Rodman '93
Executive Director, Wasserman Foundation

Martha Saucedo '96, M.B.A. '21
Chief External Affairs Officer, AEG

Christine N. Simmons ’98
Nominations & Governance Committee Chair

Julie A. Sina, Chief Financial Officer
Associate Vice Chancellor Alumni Affairs

Rhea P. Turteltaub, Executive Vice President
Vice Chancellor External Affairs

Ann Wang '13
UCLA Alumni Association President
Producer, BEING

Zev Yaroslavsky '71, M.A. '72
Director, UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs Los Angeles Initiative

Drew J. Zager
Managing Director, Morgan Stanley Group Inc.