Board of Directors

The UCLA Foundation is governed by Board of Directors, each of whom donates considerable time and resources to help the university grow and prosper. The directors manage fiduciary responsibilities, business affairs and assets of the organization including general policy and budget oversight, determining the annual spendable income rate, and overseeing the endowment and other investments.

Joining the Chancellor on the Board are extraordinary philanthropic leaders sharing a commitment to advance the university's mission and sustain its reputation for excellence. Consistent with the philanthropic mission of The Foundation, all directors are major donors and members of the Chancellor’s Associates, supporting the Chancellor's Greatest Needs.

Election slates are determined annually each spring by The Foundation Nominations & Governance Committee. Directors are elected to renewable two-year terms (for a total of six consecutive years). The Board meets at least four times per fiscal year.

John T. Mapes ’90, UCLA Parent, Chair, Managing Partner, Aurora Capital
Shirley Wang ’90, Immediate Past Chair, Founder and CEO, Plastpro Inc.
Rhea P. Turteltaub, Executive Vice President
Julie A. Sina, Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operations Officer, and
Chief Financial Officer, UCLA Investment Company
Jocelyn Tabata ’86, UCLA Parent, Executive Director
Justin Barton, Chief Investment Officer

Board of Directors
Gene D. Block
Chancellor, UCLA

David A. Ackert ’77, JD/MBA ’82
Finance Committee Chair
Managing Member, Crystal Lake Capital

Ann Daly ’79
Founding Partner, WndrCo

Craig E. Ehrlich ’78
Nominations & Governance Committee Chair
Chair of the Board, Novare Technologies, Inc.

David P. Eisman ’92, M.A. ’92
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Diana Ingram
Leader, Oracle’s Technology Consulting Services

Jordan L. Kaplan M.B.A. ’86
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Douglas Emmett, Inc.

Jan H. Kessler ’75, UCLA Parent
Partner, Kessler & Kessler

Cheryl M. Lott ’01, JD ’04
Alumni Association President
Shareholder, Buchalter Nemer APC

Rajeev Madhavan, UCLA Parent
Founder and General Partner, Clear Ventures

Alicia Miñana de Lovelace J.D. ’87
Philanthropy Committee Chair
CEO, Law Offices of Alicia Miñana

Gregg Goldman
Vice Chancellor-Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Linda Gach Ray ’76, J.D. ’79
Partner and Co-Founder, Owens & Gach Ray

Maurice M. Salter ’69, EdD ’77
Board Chair Emeritus
President and CEO, LoanAmerica

Christine N. Simmons ’98
Alumni Regent Designate
President and COO, Los Angeles Sparks

Florence Sloan, UCLA Parent
CEO, Golden Karavan Productions

Maureen E. Stockton ’86
Inventor/Founder, Formé

Maggie M. Tsai ’83
CEO, Fubon Art Foundation

Annette Johnston Welton ’84, UCLA Parent
Co-founder and Chair
Welton Investment Corporation

Drew J. Zager
UCLA Investment Company Board Chair
Managing Director, Morgan Stanley Group Inc.